Musician and Singer: Daniel Oh

Meet Daniel Oh, a talented musician and vocalist!

 

1) Tell us a little bit about yourself.
“I’m a 17-year old student from Toronto, Ontario. I have been a performing singer since I was 14, and have since performed at such places as the World Expo in China. I will be attending the University of Toronto next year for Commerce.

 

2) What inspired you to become a singer?
“Nothing, specifically. I’ve just always enjoyed singing. In addition, I’ve been an avid musician for most of my life, and I consider vocals just another instrument that I can play.”

 

3) Define success.
“Success is when you accomplish something that you have set out to do.”

4) Do you have any advice for API (Asian and Pacific Islanders) youth aspiring to become artists?
“Practice and find places that you can play – this means anywhere: school, venues, etc.”

5) Favourite song of all-time?
“I don’t have one song that I can name as my favourite, but at the moment it seems that I’ve been listening to “(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons” by Sam Cooke a lot recently.”

 

Join Daniel and other talented performers at this Friday’s Kollaboration KoffeeHouse!
Posted on July 30, 2012, in Community, Daily Dose, Featured, Inspiration, Kollaboration, Local Talent, Talent and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

