Musician and Singer: April-Joyce Bulangcao

Join Kollaboration Toronto for our first ever “Koffee House” this Friday, August 3rd at 8pm in the Black Swan Tavern (154 Danforth Ave, Toronto). Enjoy live music, refreshments, snacks, and a chance to win great prizes! (For more information, visit and RSVP on our Facebook event)

Now meet one of our performers, April-Joyce Bulangcao!

1) Tell us a little bit about yourself.
“My name is April-Joyce Bulangcao (April-Joyce). I am thirteen years old and I love to sing. I started singing when I was seven years old. I learn music at Ontario Conservatory of Music, and  I take piano and vocal. I like to sing because many people inspire me to inspire others, and my motive is to serve and inspire.”

2) What inspired you to become as singer?
“When I was a young kid, I would listen to music all the time and try to sing it,but when it came to performing in front of the public I would become very shy.But now, I got used to performing so I don’t become nervous that much. Also people with different talents inspire me to try my best in what I’ve got and become the person who I am today.” 

3)  Define success.
“To me,success is setting out a goal and staying determined until you have achieved that goal. Success is also taking the opportunities that will lead to success.For example,whenever I see auditions being held for a talent search I go for it,and I’ll do my best. It is not just about winning because sometimes it can turn out to be a great experience for you.”

4) Do you have any advice for API (Asian Pacific Islander) youth aspiring to become artists?
“Advice that I can give for API is to always do your best when you’re performing and to be different and unique.At times you can be very proud of what you have achieved,but you always have to put in your mind that you have to be humble around people. Also,to always put your heart and soul into your work,and never give up.”

5) Favorite song of all time?
“My favourite song of all time is Hero by Mariah Carey.”


Come see April-Joyce perform with a great line up of talent this Friday!

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Daily Dose, Featured, Inspiration, Kollaboration, Local Talent, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

