Featured Fridays: Loanne Nguyen

Meet the HR Associate Loanne Nguyen!

1. Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?
Kollaboration has grown on me over the past few years. I have nothing but increasing love and respect for the organization and the wonderful staff and volunteers who make it all possible. I have had the pleasure of being a part of this amazing movement in ascending stages; first as an audience member watching the show, then becoming a volunteer, and finally becoming a Human Resources Associate for Kollaboration this year. Working alongside many great people who share the same vision and passion to transform and create change in the Asian/Pacific Islander community is what draws me to Kollaboration. What I find to be fundamental to the organization are the people; that is, the staff and volunteers. They are some of the most fun, caring, creative and determined people that I have ever met. They inspire and motivate me in many ways and I am proud to be part of the Kollaboration family.

2. What one word would you describe this organization and why?
Community. Kollaboration not only brings together a collection of talented artists, but everyone who is involved with the organization. From the staff, to the volunteers, sponsors, partners and affiliates, everyone is coming together and contributing to Kollaboration’s mission to empower the Asian/Pacific Islander community.

3. What one word would you describe yourself and why?

Conscious. I am conscious of the environment, nature and animals, and the impact that we as human beings have on the earth, therefore I try to lead a lifestyle that aims to respect entities that are greater than myself.


4. Name three of your successes.

Facing my fears are my main successes. From psychologically conquering my own self-doubt, to physically pushing my body to the limits through rigorous training, they have been a result of me overcoming my own insecurities, weaknesses and fears. I consider disciplining my mind, body and soul to be an attribute of my personal success; however, this will always be a work-in-progress and a lifelong journey.

Me in a nutshut:

This is a snapshot I took during my travels to Lyon, France. Lyon represents many things in which are close to my heart. Metaphorically, this photo depicts a great deal about myself. I perceive a bright path in my future, which will be created through the choices I make. The trees, a beauty of nature, represent the personal growth and development that I will experience on my journey through the various stages of my life.

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

