Featured Fridays: Ryan Siow

1. Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?
When I discovered Kollaboration, I was amazed by the scale of the production and quality of work volunteers could achieve. I always loved giving back and try new things and Kollaboration really inspired me to push myself and see what I can achieve. From the very first day. No, the very first second I walked into the orientation I felt like family. Smiles, friendship and passion hit me harder than the rush of people at half price happy hour at Starbucks! The Kollaboration family truly lives out what they believe; empowerment. To be around that kind of environment surrounded by the warmth and encouragement of your friends, where you know you are giving hope, building dreams and the giving the platform for other to springboard in the rest of their lives AND a free tee-shirt! Who can say no to that?

2. What one word would you describe this organization and why?
Heart. The heart to love one another. The heart for others. And the heart for our City. Kollabortion is one of those organizations that are far and few between that carry the passion of what they believe in within everything they do.

3. What one word would you describe yourself and why?
A small-tree: Young and learning to grow every day, can survive the testing winds of a hurricane and can step it up to stand tall. I love my nature metaphors! All my years of martial arts have served its purpose!

4. Name three of your successes.
Drawing a crowd of 120,000+ people at Power Unit Youth Organiation’s Night It Up! event and raising over $70,000 for charity!
Crushing my friends at chubby bunny! 24 Awwwwyeeeeee!!!
Accepting Jesus into my life.
Yup! Definitely those three!

Posted on June 8, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

