Daily Dose: Quote of the Day

I can live for two months on a good compliment. – Mark Twain

A few months ago, one of my friends told me that I had nice teeth. Instead of taking the compliment, I countered it with some stupid babble about having to wear retainers to have my straight teeth. But she asked, “it’s worth it though, right?” Then I thought about it, and realized that yes, wearing retainers most nights was actually worth having compliment-worthy teeth. Since then, I’ve actually put more effort into my dental hygiene and have been taking the extra minute to put on my retainers every night. (Straight teeth ftw!)

It’s the most random compliments that can motivate us, and become ingrained in our minds. So don’t forget that a little goes a long way, and you never know the effect of your words on anyone, be it a stranger or a friend.

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Daily Dose. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

