Featured Wednesdays: Brian Rim

Brian Rim is a volunteer with 2012 Kollaboration Toronto and has such a take charge attitude, we are so glad to have him part of the team this year! Get to know him here!

1. Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?

I want to be part of Kollaboration because this organization helps promote the talent of today’s youth as well as providing an opportunity for people like me to grow as an individual in my cultural society.

2. What one word would you describe this organization and why?

One word I would use to describe this organization is’ family’. Even though I only joined this year and met a whole bunch of new people, it feels like I have known them for so long. I have a feeling it’s going to be a great family.

3. What one word would you describe yourself and why?

One word I would describe myself is hungry. The reason why I chose this word was because I always want to learn more and experience new things. No matter how much I eat, I want to stay hungry for more.

4. Name three of your successes.

I value small things just as much as big things. I consider giving back to my community and helping out a big success of mine because it helped me grow to be who I am as well as make connections that are valuable. Volunteering at Rogers Cup with Tennis Canada, organizing a night market called Night It Up! with Power Unit Youth Organization, and finally being a part of Kollaboration Toronto. I consider these my successes.

A picture of me that describes me in my entirety!

Excuse my half naked body, but I believe this picture is fitting.

This is a picture of me in a hydrotherapy treatment of my massage therapy program. I am proud to be studying such a profession and to be honest, that asian tourist peace sign has been a part of me for a long, long time.

What others have said about Brian:

“When I met Brian at the Kollaboration event at Yonge and Dundas Square, I got to work with him and was very impressed at his leadership ability. He has a very positive and fearless attitude, and I foresee him doing great things in the future. I’m happy to cross paths with such a motivated individual.”  – Annie Tran

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

