FEATURED WEDNESDAYS: Irene Cho

Irene Cho is this year’s Sponsorship Director, get to know more about her!

1. Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?

I first heard of Kollaboration when I was an undergrad student in my first year and at the time I didn’t fully understand or appreciate the purpose of the organization. It wasn’t until I realized my own passion for the arts and entertainment industry that I began to understand the desperate need for a platform that showcased undiscovered local Asian talent. Once I began to understand this I became more involved in supporting local shows and was determined to dedicate my time and efforts to be a part of the “empowerment through entertainment” movement.

2. What one word would you describe this organization and why?

The first word that comes to my mind is “support”. Whether it’s from bottom-up or top-down, there is continuous support throughout the entire organization. The passion for the organization from the staff, volunteers and partners always shows through their willingness to help and go that extra mile.

3. What one word would you describe yourself and why?

Quirky? I think people are thrown off when they initially see my stoic facial expressions and then I say something really random and unexpected, like that time I wrote a story about my eyebrows at the first Kollaboration team meeting. My best friend is a comedian and I’ve picked up her knack for making every situation inappropriately hilarious somehow, except most of the times it’s minus the hilarious part.

4. Name three of your successes.

I used to be exceptionally good at adding on my fingers and skipped grade two, and sometimes I like to think I’m an undiscovered musical genius like Freddie Highmore in the movie “August Rush”. Do those count as successes? In all seriousness though, I can honestly say that God has blessed me with many personal successes in my life. He has never failed to reveal some sort of life-changing lesson and accomplishment to me after I’m convinced that I didn’t “succeed”. I’m a drama queen so there were definitely times I can recall being like “WHY ME, GOD? WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY” when I didn’t get what I wanted, but as Miley Cyrus says “it’s the climb.” Yes, I just quoted Miley Cyrus. You’re lucky I’m past my quoting Eminem phase.

All about Irene in one photo!

What others have said about Irene Cho

For those who don’t know Irene, she is one of the funniest girls I know, and she is really easy to get along with. If you don’t know Irene, get to know her! She works really hard for Kollaboration and for her team. I think the best way to describe Irene would be through candy. So if Irene was a candy, she would be a Kinder Surprise. Its an eggshape milk chocolate that has a surprise toy inside! Irene is just like that! Irene is a wonderful person, but as you get to know her, there are even more awesome things you’ll learn about her, just like the surprise toy on the inside! 🙂 – Annabelle Kim

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

