FEATURED FRIDAYS: Amy Wong

Amy Wong is working with Kollaboration Toronto as a sponsorship associate: Get to know her!

1. Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?

I wanted to be a part of Kollaboration because I wanted to be committed to something in which I see potential, and this organization is exactly that – in more ways than I thought possible. I’ve always found it hard to remain engaged in extracurricular activities, but I saw joining Kollaboration as a chance to challenge myself to follow through with ke

eping focused in something. Ever since I became a part of the staff, this organization has become more than a volunteer experience, but something that is second nature for me to think about and actively contribute towards.

2. What one word would you describe this organization and why?

If I could describe Kollaboration in one word – off the top of my head –  it would be dynamic. This organization not only goes through many changes involving management, but also with direction, and staff – the fundamental shaping factor of Kollaboration being the staff. I can wholeheartedly say that a characteristic that many of us share is determination. It’s not just the typical determination to achieve success in school, but to be successful in helping perpetuating cause

s that we believe in, and to give our all in everything we choose to be a part of.

3. What one word would you describe yourself and why?

To describe myself briefly, I must admit that the only word that comes to mind is weird. The kind of weird that’s synonymous with quirky or different – not the strangeness that often comes with a negative connotation. I find that everything I do has this “amy-ness” to it (for lack of a better description) – everything ranging from my crazy laugh to my obsessiveness for good grammar and writing. So, I’m what you would call weird, but also, just myself.

4. Name three of your successes.

One of the huge successes that I’ve experienced is being part of a swim team for eight years. But I find that the most success that people can achieve are not necessarily tangible awards, but rather, intangible accomplishments that tend to be personal. Something I’m most proud of is being and staying dedicated to improvement in every aspect of my life.

Amy Wong’s featured photo:

What others have said about Amy Wong:

“Amy is, for lack of better words, awesome. I met her through working with Kollaboration and since then, we have become really great friends. She is a star at what she does, an incredibly hard worker, and a hilariously quirky person. I’m believe anyone who gets to know her or work with her would feel the same.”
– Ashley Chin

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

