FEATURED WEDNESDAYS: Michelle Park

Michelle Park is working with Kollaboration as a Human Resources associate. Please welcome her and get to know her!

Why do you want to be part of Kollaboration?

Personally, I felt like it was time to step out of my comfort zone and really enjoy the unknown. I’ve never been a part of an organization quite like Kollaboration, so it’s definitely new and exciting. I’m hoping I can take away many things from this experience!

What one word would you describe this organization and why?

To me, Kollaboration is a team. I know that’s such an obvious thing to say, but one of the things I value most in life is teamwork. Coming together to achieve one common goal can be such a humbling experience because you are given the opportunity to learn and help others while building relationships along the way. Let’s help realize each other’s potential, motivate one another, and create an environment that allows everyone to exceed limitations! Go Kollaboraton 2012!

What one word would you describe yourself and why?

Spunky? Uhhh… I’d like to think that I’m upbeat and positive (or at least I try to be!)

Name three of your successes.

  • To be the daughter and sister of the three most loving, supportive, and loyal people I know<3
  • Discovering my true passion and pursuing it!
  • Being able to partake in Kollaboration Toronto 2012! Wooohoooo.

(This was given to me as a goodbye present on from the first daycare centre I ever volunteered at. It may just look like a bunch of scribbles and stickers on a paper, but to me it means so much more. Looking at this motivates me to work harder towards my dream of becoming a teacher and it also reminds me why I wanted to become one in the first place. I will never forget the children I met there or the memories I shared with each and every one of them.)

What others have said about Michelle:

“She holds a contagious personality that cracks you up from the start. Not only does she have a rare gift in clicking with people from the get-go, but her spunk and vivacity makes her so hilariously unique. Don’t let her cute face deceive you into thinking that she can’t see through your trifilin’ ways. LOL” -June Park

Kollaboration Toronto wishes you the best in our organization and in accomplishing your goals. Keep up the hard work and most importantly, THANK YOU.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Featured. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

