Daily Dose: Video of the day

From his YouTube channel…

I was born and raised in Toronto, and grew up in a world surrounded by music.   At a very early age I remember being hugely influenced by music, and some of my first memories are of me mimicking my father’s piano playing and singing. From that point, my parents knew that they needed to nurture my joy for music and my hunger to create music.  As I got a little older, and through my parents encouragement, I learned to play the piano, flute and drums.

As much as I enjoyed learning how to play piano and the flute, nothing inspired me and kept my attention quite like the drum set did.  The endless possibilities of different rhythms and combinations of sounds captured me to such a degree, that when there was no drum set to bang on, I would imitate the sounds of the drums with my mouth.  And this, is how I began beatboxing.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Daily Dose. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

